Photoshop Tutorial – Postprocessing The Deadvlei

9 12 2011

Here’s a real quick photoshop tutorial that shows how I post-processed this iconic image taken at the Deadvlei in Namibia.

Because this is such a surreal location I wanted to reflect this in the post processing.  Because of it’s iconic nature, there are plenty of wonderful natural-looking images of the Deadvlei, so I was trying to do something a bit more abstract in the post processing to put my own mark on it.

 

I hope you enjoy this short tutorial.

Brent

Actions

Information

4 responses

9 12 2011
Stefan

What a picture – it is out of this world :)

nice tutorial!

10 12 2011
True North Mark

Brent, what can I say mate! That is seriously one of the best pictures you have ever taken mate and also one of the best shots I have seen anywhere!

So spewing I didn’t make it as I would love to have a shot like this to call my own!

Well done big buddy! :)

31 12 2011
JP Conner

It really is a fantastic photo. I enjoyed the photoshop tutorial as well. You were definitely right about cropping it to make it feel a little closer, it gives it a great perspective.

2 01 2012
René & Renate

Great Images! Brent, we met us in Wolwendans (Namib Rand, Namibia). The day before you made the images of Deadvlei. We are the Swiss-People from St.Gallen. Do you remember? Visit us at our website (unfortunately only available in German, sorry). Best regards René & Renate

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

