New Project – Ghost Series

9 09 2007

I had a great long weekend of photography. Got out every morning… Friday to North Narrabeen pool, Saturday to Turimetta at high tide and this morning to Mona Vale pool.

During my pre-dawn session yesterday at Turimetta I captured a couple of very interesting long exposure images of the ocean breaking against the rocks. I found the images quite intriguing due to their ghostly appearance, however whenever I tried to create an image, it just wasn’t working for me.

I finally decided to have one more go and this time to convert to black and white or a subtle toned print. This has led me to create the first two images of what I hope will be a portfolio of “ghost images”.

Ghost Cove
Ghost Cove

Ghost Cove # 2
Ghost Cove # 2

I am enjoying the long exposure photography, I hope this will be the start of some entirely new and interesting images.

Actions

Information

One response

10 09 2007
David

I discover long exposures some weeks ago and this is great, I like that! I like your photos, that is very good! yesterday I started with the BULB mode on my camera with an exposure of 120 seconds🙂 I will try more soon🙂 I’m looking forward to see your next photos!

Leave a Reply

