Is there such a thing as a Photogasm?

17 08 2008

A few days ago I picked up my new camera and lenses… I have made the plunge from a DX sensor to a full frame FX sensor. This meant it was time to say goodbye to my trusty D200 and Old Faithful Tokina lens. They have done me well and I have enjoyed shooting with both of them.

Goodbye D200, Hello D700

However, it seriously can’t compare to my new kit. The D700 and two new “Pro” lenses – 24-70 f2.8 and 17-35 f2.8. If there is such a thing as as a Photogasm… I reckon I experienced it when I started shooting with this gorgeous combination.

The camera itself is a dream, from the bright large viewfinder, to the fantastic liveview screen (with electronic horizon and everything)…. It’s just fantastic. And the clarity of the lenses is just breathtaking.

I absolutely love this new camera…. let the fun begin.


Actions

Information

2 responses

18 08 2008
mattlauder

Nice looking rig Brent. On Saturday you looked like a kid in a candy store with that camera attached to your tripod.

18 08 2008
spoolphotography

Nice set up, I expect to see lot more stunning images from you🙂

Leave a Reply

