Why I’ve moved my blog site

16 04 2009

I have just moved my blog site from blogger to wordpress based on the advice of Christian Fletcher (thanks Christian).  One of the fundamental differences between the two blogging sites was the ease at which you can leave comments on WordPress blogs as opposed to the Blogger system where you needed to register etc. to leave a comment.

So I hope more of you comment, debate, discuss the topics that I write.  This will make it more informative and interesting for everybody.

BP


Actions

Information

6 responses

18 04 2009
Lidya

Hi there,
Just wanted to tell you that your blog is very AWESome.
I like to do editing on photos and your guidance is really good.

Anyway, can i ask your recommendation? I would like to get DSLR camera, however im just a beginner and i also concern about budget. Do you think these both is a good options for me? Please give me follow up. Any suggestions will be appreciated. Thanks

Nikon D60 18-55 VR – 55-200 VR Twin Kit
OR
Nikon D40 with AF-S DX 18-55mm f3.5-5.6G ED II

19 04 2009
brentbat

Hey Lidya
Thanks for the kind words on my blog.

Regarding the recommendation, I would definitely recommend the D60. It is a much more modern camera than the D40 and has a higher resolution sensor (10Mp Vs 6Mp)

Brent

19 04 2009
Tony Middleton

Welcome over to wordpress blogging Brent ! The leaving of comments point is pertinent. No doubt you will see more from myself now. 🙂

19 04 2009
christianfletcher

glad to be of service mate, your blog is very informative and will get a huge following. You will find there is no time for anything else but replying to posts all day!

21 04 2009
mervfrench

Much better blog site Brent. This one is something we are all familiar with I’d say. I’ll add you to my blog roll, I’m sure you won’t mind.

27 04 2009
brentbat

Hey Merv

Sorry for the delay in responding. I just got back from a week in the country (no phone.. no internet).

Thanks for linking to my site from your Blog roll.

BP

Leave a Reply

