Light Painting Utah Video (part 1 of 3)

20 07 2009

Hi Folks

For anybody that is interested in the landscape light painting that I do, you might be interested in this video.  It’s the first of 3 videos that I am putting out on how I did the landscape light painting in Utah.  This one is the introduction… Covers the following:

  • Introduction by me which covers what I was trying to achieve
  • A bit of a look at some of the different landscapes and locations as I was scouting for night locations
  • An overview of some of my night shots from the trip

Video 2 will cover a detailed review of the images captured and post processing process for Mystical Rock

Video 3 will cover a detailed review of the images captured and post processing process for Metate Arch, Devils Garden

These videos are not detailed “how-to guides”… if you want to know how I do this step-by-step… then I suggest you go and check out my eBook.  That will tell you the technical details of how I do this type of photography.  This video series is more going to focus on how I made specific images and what I was trying to achieve when I created the images.

I’m not embedding the video into this blog post because everything was shot in HD video, so I encourage you to watch it in HD at Vimeo’s site.

I hope you enjoy it and find it useful.

video1button

I will try to put the other two videos up tonight.

Brent


Actions

Information

8 responses

20 07 2009
spoolphotography

Very cool Brent. The road vid shows so many opportunities to photograph it is insane … Looking forward to vid 2 and 3 …

Cheers

N

20 07 2009
Damo

Fantastic video Brent.

20 07 2009
Flemming Bo Jensen

Amazing video and what a location, that road movie at the beginning like Neal says, a million opportunities. Even though this area has been done to death by everyother photographer out there, you have put a fresh face on it with the night photography. I have to get myself to Utah soon!

20 07 2009
brentbat

Hey guys

Thanks for your comments…. yeah Utah is just unbelievable… when I get more time I’m going to do a series of more focused videos on ARches, Canyonlands, Devils Garden etc. That will REALLY make you want to come to Utah.

bP

22 07 2009
Graham Leggate

Excellent Brent. Looking forward to the next 2 video’s. Makes me want to pull the camera out and head out🙂

22 07 2009
Ian.Ibrahim

hey brent ..

truly great work mate .. that was brilliant .. look forward to parts 2 & 3 .. you make it so interesting to watch and learn ..

and by the way who picks the music lol , i love it .. it doesnt seem like your taste though😉

spaghetti in the can mate , no wine and cheese , whats wrong with you man .. those americans cant entertain like us aussies hey mate😉

23 07 2009
Kajo

Just gotten around to watching your video finally, Brent.
Very great work. Good editing and engaging music.
Almost started dancing in front of the laptop lol.

Looking forward to the next one.
Greez from Paris.
Kajo

23 07 2009
Brent Pearson

Hmmm, I can just picture you dancing around the computer.

Had a fun night last night with Michelle, Gavin and the old man… went out for dinner and some light painting. Shame you weren’t around.

Enjoy your travels
Brent

Leave a Reply

