Cool Resource for Nikon/Mac users

1 10 2009

Hey Folks

I am doing some research / prep work for an upcoming Night Photography workshop that I am planning to run.  I’m designing a very cool workshop that I think is going to be a lot of fun and during the workshop I have determined that I want to shoot tethered so that all the workshop participants can essentially view the shots being made instantly on a large monitor.   After a bit of research I came across a fantastic bit of software that allows Mac Users to fully control their camera from their Mac and see high resolution images on the Mac the second after you take the shot.  This is exactly what I want for my workshop.  The best thing about this is that the software is FREE!!!!

Yup, you heard it right.  Even though it’s free, if the sofware checks out OK I am going to make a donation to the college kid that wrote it via Paypal.

To find out more about this software click here.

screenshot

Enjoy

Brent


Actions

Information

5 responses

1 10 2009
Graham Leggate

Fantastic Brent, looks like a great piece of software, with a great price tag. I have tried using Icarus Camera Control, however the picture displayed is quite small. So thanks for sharing.

1 10 2009
michaelolive

Hi Brent, I have used this program and others I know that do portrature swear by it. Its a great piece of software and you can even shoot raw in the newer version. Looking forward to hearing about the workshop.

4 10 2009
Matt Lauder

looks great… hope the canon version comes out sooner rather than later. Definitely worthy of a PAYPAL donation.

6 10 2009
wayte27

Hi Brent, This is such a great app. Thanks for sharing your knowledge as always. Have followed your wordpress and look forward to future seascapes.
Check out http://www.wayte27.wordpress.com when you have a moment. I have you as a link to keep up with all your latest discoveries.
Cheers Adrian

7 10 2009
brentbat

Thanks Adrian

I checked out your blog… some lovely macro work… v. nice.

BP

Leave a Reply

