Photoshop Tutorial – My Cousin Scott

2 01 2011

 

This is a photo I took on New Years Eve of my cousin Scott.  A cool dude by any measure, and somebody who was keen to see what I get up to when I do my sunrise shoots.  So I planned an environmental portrait that I wanted to make for him as a present.  This tutorial will show you the rather stylistic processing approach that I took to create this image.  I hope you enjoy it.  If you have any questions, post a comment on this blog and I’ll respond.

Happy New Year

Brent

 


Actions

Information

7 responses

2 01 2011
Mark Tierney

Thanks Brent, another great tutorial and image!

All the best for 2011

Mark.

2 01 2011
Bryceworld

Fantastic Brent,
When I come home from my travels one day it’d be cool to hook up for a shoot or 3. The Coast is my home, I love that place!
Great tutorial to start the year off.

Bryce

3 01 2011
Matt.

Bugger, on holiday and only have the iPad… Can’t watch it😦

Cool photo though.

Matt.

3 01 2011
Photoshop Tutorial – My Cousin Scott « Brent Pearson's Photo Journey | Photoshop.Adobe-Tutorial.com

[…] more from the original source: HERE cool-dude, cousin, photoshop, photoshop-tutorial, sunrise, took-on-new, tutorial, […]

3 01 2011
islandimages

Great tutorial Brent, very nice result!

16 04 2011
David Keating

Another great post man. Love the trick for pulling out the details, your tuts are the first ones I have ever seen that used.

19 10 2011
Landschaftsfotografie - gute Tutorials zur Bildbearbeitung (Teil 1) - Design by FM

[…] Beiträge: F11 and Be There – Bildbearbeitung einer Küstenlandschaft Photoshop Tutorial – My Cousin Scott – Kombination einer Porträtaufnahme mit einer Langzeitbelichtung Sick with a mancold – […]

Leave a Reply

