Presenting “Brain Squeeze” This Week In Sydney and Kiama

27 02 2011

 

Hey local Sydney photographers.  If any of you are around on Tuesday 1st March in Sydney, and want to attend an interesting presentation, I’m delivering my “Brain Squeeze” presentation to North Sydney Leagues Photographic Society @ 8PM (at North Sydney Leagues Club).   In this presentation I share more than 20 of my very best photographic tips and tricks.  A lot of them are in Photoshop, but there are plenty of non-Photoshop tips also.

I’m also doing this on Wed 2nd March in Kiama (with their camera club).

So if you don’t have anything else on,  you should come along… I gave this talk to St. George Camera club last November and I had lots of great feedback from those that were there.

Brent


Actions

Information

13 responses

27 02 2011
Quang Tran

Hi Brent,
I would like to come. Do I just rock up or need to call somebody?
Cheers,
Quang

27 02 2011
brentbat

You can just rock up. Guests are welcome.

See you there.

Brent

27 02 2011
Bryceworld

Hey Brent,

I’m in London….. wanna film it somehow?😉

Bryce

27 02 2011
Bryceworld

or record it on your lappy maybe?

You tha man!🙂

Bryce

28 02 2011
Geraldine Lefoe

Looking forward to it Brent – The Kiama SHellharbour Camera Club presentation is open to all as well – we meet at Warilla Bowls and Recreation Club at 7.30 pm in the Sapphire Room. It is Jason Ave, Barrack Heights.

More information is here: http://www.kscameraclub.org/index.html

28 02 2011
Geraldine Lefoe

Please note if you get to Kiama you have gone too far😉

1 03 2011
James Souter

Yeah I’m also not in Sydney – any possibility you could film it or do a screen cast or something at a later date?

3 03 2011
Geraldine Lefoe

Awesome night Brent – everyone there really appreciated it – and we learned so much! The discussion afterward was that we loved the format – and that the hard core learned as much from the beginner tips as we did from the other sections. Highly recommend this presentation if you get a chance to see it elsewhere.

3 03 2011
Craig Powell

Really appreciated the presentation last night, and couldn’t believe how fast the time went by. Plenty of tips picked up, but would have been happy to hear more. Are you considering filming any of your tips?

3 03 2011
Brent

Hey Craig

Some of the tips are already filmed and available (contrast masking etc.)

I’ll keep adding more and more of the tips and tutorials to my blog.

Glad you enjoyed the evening.

Brent

3 03 2011
Tim Lashbrook

Hi Brent,

Thoroughly enjoyed your presentation @ KSCC last night and now that I have installed Evernote I am on a mission to find some of the other tips online and get organised🙂

Cheers for making the trek down to our neck of the woods.

Tim

4 03 2011
Dulcie Dal Molin

Hello Brent,

I now have Silver Efex Pro 2, I am in black and white heaven once again, best tip of the night for me.

Thanks once again from all of us at KSCC, we had the greatest night ever, just went so quickly.

Cheers
Dulcie

6 03 2011
rose

Thankyou for taking the time to travel to the Kiama/Shellharbour Camera Club Meeting last weds night. I enjoyed your photos, and the talk & tips were great. rose

Leave a Reply

