Finding The North and South Celestial Pole

27 02 2008

I’m sure all of you have seen those cool star trails photos of the stars spinning around a circle. Well that circle is either the North or South Celestial pole.

Now I don’t know about you, but my astronomy is not that flash, and when I was out doing some photography the other night, I couldn’t work out the axis that the stars rotated around so I could frame my shots.

I decided to do a bit of research to work out how to locate them, and here’s the answer.

Enjoy
Brent


Actions

Information

2 responses

5 03 2008
Allan Davis

Hi, Brent! I just added a link here from my blog, Shards and Phractures. Thank you for your research and such; I hope to see more!

-=ad=-

19 03 2008
Notebooks

Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations🙂. I will add in my blogroll =). If possible gives a last there on my blog, it is about the Notebook, I hope you enjoy. The address is http://notebooks-brasil.blogspot.com. A hug.

Leave a Reply

